metadata

Alexia Petit

Kinesiologist B.Sc.

With a degree in Kinesiology at the Université de Montréal in 2018, Alexia is passionate about the biomechanics of the human body. She received her Private Coaching Certification (YMCA) in 2012 and chose to pursue a university degree in order to reach a broader health care clientele, particularly those with spinal deformity and chronic pain.

Having herself been diagnosed with scoliosis since adolescence, she has noted that the state of knowledge and skills of the various health care professionals could benefit from an update with regards to these poorly understood conditions. In light of this, she has decided to take on the mission of raising awareness about early detection and care of these often poorly served patients.

She began her career as a Kinesiologist as a Coach at Studio Locomotion, where she distinguished herself by her interest in posture and chronic pain. Alexia is often entrusted with people who have this type of condition, as well as sports injuries, postural problems, and women who are pregnant or post-delivery. She joined the SpineCor and OrthoChiro Clinic team in April 2018 to enable her to carry out her mission of helping people with scoliosis.

Behind her sweetness lies an unwavering desire to help others improve their condition.

Contact us

Alexia Petit

metadata

Alexia Petit

Kinésiologue B.Sc.

Diplômée au baccalauréat en kinésiologie à l’Université de Montréal en 2018, Alexia se passionne pour la biomécanique du corps humain. Elle obtient sa certification en entraînement privé (YMCA) en 2012 et décide d’entreprendre des études universitaires pour lui permettre de rejoindre une plus grande clientèle dans le milieu de la santé, plus particulièrement ceux atteints de déformations de la colonne vertébrale et de douleur chronique.

Ayant elle-même une scoliose depuis l’adolescence, elle remarque que l’état des connaissances et des compétences des différents corps professionnels de la santé pourrait bénéficier d’une mise à jour en ce qui a trait à ces conditions encore mal connues, elle décide donc d’avoir pour mission d’élever la conscience en matière de détection précoce et de prise ne charge de ces patients encore trop souvent mal servis.

Elle commence sa carrière de kinésiologue comme entraîneure au Studio Locomotion, où elle se démarque par son intérêt pour la posture et la douleur chronique. On lui confie souvent le soin des gens atteints de ce type de condition, ainsi que de blessures sportives, de problèmes posturaux ainsi que des femmes enceintes ou post-accouchement. Elle rejoint l’équipe de la clinique SpineCor et OrthoChiro en avril 2018 pour lui permettre de mener à bien sa mission auprès des gens atteints de scoliose.

Derrière sa douceur se cache une volonté inébranlable de vouloir aider les autres à améliorer leur condition.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter

Alexia Petit